I’m on the ebay!

I just got a google alert about a copy of Man Bites Dog on the ebay. Hee hee.

I'm on the ebay!

Starting bid is 99 cents. Much more reasonable than that US second-hand bookseller who wants $130-plus (US!) for their copy. I did email them to ask why the price was so high, but they never replied. Maybe I shouldn’t have said I was the author.

99 cents? Even counting the $2.50 postage fee, that’s a bargain price for an out-of-print debut novel by a young Australian author!

I’d bid on it, but I already have a copy.

EDIT – Final bid was 99c. Total sale price: $3.49. What, no bidding war? *sigh* At least it sold. If it had been passed in, I don’t know how I would have reacted…

About

Poet. Author. Beard. Husband. Dad. Four chickens. Dog. Cat. I can sometimes fix my lawnmower.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in crappin' on about the inconsequential, man bites dog, new ways to procrastinate

Leave a Reply

Like what you read?
Go off-blog with Adam's ebooks!


Heroes And Civilians, featuring Stories about superheroes, octuplets, giant monsters, rabbits, robots & astronauts, is FREE TO DOWNLOAD RIGHT NOW!


Whose Doctor? Reflections on a Time Lord, featuring 9 Doctor Who essays & poems, including Adam's "Donna Noble Has Been Saved" poem, is only $5!


Man Bites Dog, Adam's novel about posties, poets, dobermans & Angela Lansbury is only $2!


Not Quite the Man for the Job, Adam's award-winning poetry collection, is also only $2!

ta-wit ta-woo
Also I Write This Twitter Fiction Thing Called Aramis Fox
Quelle Grammage!
Look for the latest issue of Jutchy Ya Ya at your local Chewton post office. #Chewton #zines My boon companion on this working from home Friday. Kudos to you little orange jumpsuited elephant headed dude! This beach house is also a time machine. Long live cassettes. Slipstream doggie.

Join 801 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 801 other followers

