Friday Night Video: Smile

Vodpod videos no longer available.more about “Smile“, posted with vodpod (video created with Xtranormal)

And for those who like to read along with the yadda yadda, there’s more after the break.

Smile.

I was hypnotised
by a smile
at the tram-stop.

This girl was kissing
this boy
and she was smiling.

She was smiling
even when she was kissing him.

I couldn’t see his face –
he was turned away
from me,

but I could see her.
I could see her smile.
And her smile

made me smile
as I hunkered down in my coat,
put my shoulders up

against the wind
and pretended that
I wasn’t looking.

“Smile” can be found on the pages of The Third Fruit is a Bird, available in the shop.

More next week, same po-time, same po-channel.

About

Poet. Author. Beard. Husband. Dad. Four chickens. Dog. Cat. I can sometimes fix my lawnmower.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Friday Night Videos, new ways to procrastinate, The Third Fruit is a Bird

Leave a Reply

About Adam

I'm a dad and the author of the poetry collections The Third Fruit is a Bird and Not Quite the Man for the Job, the novel Man Bites Dog and the short story collection Heroes and Civilians.
contact: adamatsya@gmail.com
Like what you read?
Go off-blog with Adam's ebooks!


Not Quite the Man for the Job, Adam's award-winning poetry collection, is only $2!


Heroes And Civilians, featuring Stories about superheroes, octuplets, giant monsters, rabbits, robots & astronauts, is FREE TO DOWNLOAD RIGHT NOW!


Man Bites Dog, Adam's novel about posties, poets, dobermans & Angela Lansbury is also only $2!

ta-wit ta-woo
Quelle Grammage!
tfw you crash your friend’s top nine. sorry @hoardworld, but thanks a kajillion for sharing your action figure loving audience with me. xx how could i NOT write a pome about dis? still need somebody to publish it but my best nine for 2017. less dolls this year. thanks for the validation you lovely people. xxx #bestnine2017
Categories
