comics, new ways to procrastinate

30-Second Comic Recap Contest

Every year one of my favourite comic commentary blogs, Chris’s Invincible Super Blog, runs a competition where people are asked to draw their own short summary of a comic that left an impression – good or bad – on them. Quality of artwork is not an issue. I’ve always meant to get my shit together and draw something for it.

This year I managed it. So here in all its outsider art glory is my 30-second recap of Beta Ray Bill Godhunter, the three-issue space opera starring a superpowered alien horse with the power of a God who decides to kill the planet-eating alien who killed his entire race (I did a review of it here, if you want a slightly longer overview than the below).

(click for emlargenation)

If you wanna check out previous year’s entries, here’s 2008 to start with – links to earlier entries can be found at the end of that linked entry.

1 thought on “30-Second Comic Recap Contest”

Leave a comment